You Are Viewing

A Blog Post

2019年12月出版的《石灰视角》

产量大不是我们唯一的追求

确实,工厂规模有助于优化生产成本。这就是在中国的柳州钢铁公司6×600tpd窑项目背后的精神,该项目已经成功调试,现已投入运行,并兑现了承诺。这些考虑也是唐山钢源冶金炉料有限公司项目背后的驱动力,在该公司首次在一片空地上建设了 5 x 800 tpd 麦尔兹窑。

然而,投资新的产品开发和进一步优化我们的产品也很重要:我们C系列圆形并流蓄热(PFR)窑的新设计结合了我们近年来积累的所有知识和经验。最新的设计不仅实现了工艺相关功能,如圆锥体式耐火内衬,而且允许将来使用用于第二种燃料的燃烧系统轻松升级,而无需修改现有安装。

我们还自豪地向您介绍我们的混合并流蓄热(PFR)窑技术,这是我们首次在布宜诺斯艾利斯举行的国际石灰协会会议上介绍该技术。并流蓄热(PFR)原理的这一进步可允许控制石灰活性度(中烧和重烧),仍然保持热效率非常接近并流蓄热(PFR)窑的效率,从而不仅节省您的资金,而且节省了来自燃料的CO2排放。它进一步允许您根据市场需求生产轻、中或重烧石灰,具有极致的灵活性。

最后,我们当然对新项目进行了总结,这些授予我们的项目中有一个非常重要的特别的项目来自水泥行业:中国最大的水泥集团之一安徽海螺水泥公司,最近建设了两条我们CEMCAT高尘SCR工厂为回转窑废气的脱硝。这两座工厂最近都调试完毕并能符合中国环保部门实施的严格的排放限制要求。
» PDF Download
 

大成MDI – 宁越郡, 江原道, 韩国元-韩国

大成MDI公司,一家有着悠久历史的公司,成立于20世纪60年代,开始经营不同的石灰石和白云石矿。它继续增长,并在其产品组合中增加新产品。

2014 年夏天标志着公司历史新篇章的开始,大成 MDI 与麦尔兹欧芬堡公司签署了第一份合同,用于建设一座日产 200 吨烧石灰的现代燃煤方形 麦尔兹并流蓄热式石灰窑。该窑加工的石灰石颗粒尺寸为 45-80 mm,现已成功安装完毕,目前运行客户非常满意。

2017年春季,第二座日产300吨石灰的燃煤方形麦尔兹并流蓄热式石灰窑项目开工。该窑加工的石灰石粒径为 25-55 mm。

大成MDI再次成功建设了第二座窑,从而实现了其历史上的一个里程碑,并在石灰行业获得重要地位。这家名为”石灰化学中心”的工厂已经投入运行,运行采用不同的石灰石颗粒大小,并生产高质量的石灰。

2019 年 10 月 16 日,大成 MDI 举行了一个精心组织的仪式,以纪念江原道石灰化学中心的石灰厂竣工。约200名嘉宾,从官员到当地承包商,韩国石灰生产商和许多其他单位被邀请分享这个欢乐的时刻。我们麦尔兹感谢大成MDI的主席,给予我们在这个难忘的日子所享受的热情款待。

克里斯蒂安·斯坦福利
 

升级卡勒斯圣胡安石灰厂,阿根廷利姆阿根廷

2016年和2018年,位于阿根廷圣胡安省的Caleras圣胡安公司向麦尔兹欧芬堡公司订购了两份订单,用于在客户的Los Berros石灰厂中的两个麦尔兹并流蓄热式双膛石灰窑,一个固定破碎厂以及一个石油焦的辊磨厂在安装、调试,点火过程中提供设计、许可证、技术诀窍、设备和技术协助服务。

方形E5型的新窑将加工石灰石和白云石,分级粒度为44-110毫米,每天将生产2×300吨石灰。天然气和石油焦炭粉尘都将被用作燃料。

这两个项目都由欧洲的国际信贷融资,并附有瑞士出口风险保险(SERV)。从2003年开始,在2011年继续举行大量会议,然后从2013年开始变得非常强烈,取得了预期的成功。现在,第一座窑和破碎厂自2018年9月开始运行,第二座窑,包括石油焦研磨厂,将于明年年中投产。

鲍里斯拉夫·弗拉迪奇
 

东布尔, 印度东布尔, 印度

2019年7月,我们的客户东布尔石灰制品私人有限公司成立并调试了其第一座石灰窑。该项目位于印度南部的泰米尔纳德邦图蒂科林,是东布尔贸易与航运私人有限公司和我们在泰国的著名客户Chememan公共有限公司的合资企业。这是印度两个150 tpd E2窑中的第一个,它们由泰国Chememan支持。该工厂位于图蒂科林的SIPCOT工业区。

这个E2 麦尔兹双膛石灰窑是燃煤的,产量为150吨。麦尔兹提供设计和关键设备。在麦尔兹的技术协助和经验丰富的Chememan人员的帮助下,石灰窑于2019年6月成功调试并点火,现已投入商业运营。

由克里斯托弗·施奈德
 

墨西哥科布雷,墨西哥

在离索诺尔拉沙漠不远,同样名称的的墨西哥联邦州,2009年和2014年建造的两座麦尔兹窑正让业主墨西哥的科布雷完全满意。今年,我们的客户为其石灰厂订购了第三座麦尔兹窑,从而证明了其对麦尔兹技术的信心。

在海拔1300多米的高原上,阿瓜普里塔镇附近,客户的工程师正在为圆形R4S型新窑场准备平地,该窑将加工粒级60-110毫米的石灰石,每天可生产600吨石灰。

这个窑炉项目是墨西哥科布雷的一个重要里程碑,使它能够应对其采矿业务对石灰日益增长的需求。我们的客户是墨西哥第一大铜生产商和全球第四大铜生产商。

订单包括在客户的石灰厂麦尔兹并流蓄热式石灰竖窑的安装、调试和点火期间的设计、许可证、技术、设备以及技术协助服务。天然气将被用作燃料。麦尔兹的设备供应包括以下主要项目:
•悬挂缸
•带电机的工艺空气风机
•石灰窑的电气、测量和控制系统
•天然气燃烧系统,包括点火烧嘴设备
•液压设备
•石灰石提升小车卷扬,包括相关的电气测量和控制设备
•空气炮单元
•耐火材料

麦尔兹的专业技术人员将协助石灰窑及相关设备进行热调试和验收考核。

亚森·雷科夫
 

阿宾斯克电气钢铁有限公司,阿宾斯克,克拉斯诺达尔地区,俄罗斯

位于俄罗斯克拉斯诺达尔区阿宾斯克的阿宾斯克电气钢铁厂有限公司下了一个订单提供设计、许可证、技术诀窍、设备和在麦尔兹并流蓄热式石灰竖窑的调试和点火期间提供技术协助服务。由位于土耳其安卡拉的帕吉特·马基纳有限公司设计的石灰石和石灰处理系统。

这种新型方形E2双膛石灰窑将煅烧粒度分级为20-40毫米和55-100毫米的石灰石,每天将生产超过160吨石灰,使用天然气作为燃料。计划于2020年年中调试。

这种新的石灰厂的供应是来自土耳其安卡拉的帕吉特·马基纳公司和麦尔兹欧芬堡公司之间的合作。

海因茨·斯图德

You Are Viewing

A Blog Post

December 2019 issue of “Insight Lime” published

BIG IS NOT ENOUGH
It is true that plant size helps to optimise production costs. This was the spirit behind Liuzhou Iron & Steel’s project in P.R. China for 6 × 600 tpd kilns, which were successfully commissioned and are now in operation and living up to their promises. These considerations were also the driving force behind Tangshan Gangyuan Metallurgical and Furnace Co. Ltd.’s project, where we will initially install 5 x 800 tpd Maerz PFR kilns on a greenfield basis.

It is important, however, to also invest in new developments and further optimisation of our products: the new design of our C-series of circular PFR kilns combines all the know-how and experience we have gathered in recent years. The up-to-date design not only implements process relevant features such as a conical refractory lining, but also allows an easy upgrade in the future with a firing system for a second fuel without having to modify the existing installation.

We are also proud to introduce our hybrid PFR kiln technology to you, which we presented for the first time at the International Lime Association’s conference in Buenos Aires. This advancement of the PFR principle permits controlling lime reactivity (medium and hard-burnt), still maintaining a thermal efficiency very close to a PFR kiln’s efficiency and thereby not only saving your money but also CO2 emissions coming from the fuel. It further allows you to produce soft, medium or hard-burnt lime according to market demands with ultimate flexibility.

Finally, there is of course our roundup on new projects which were awarded to us with one very important addition from the cement industry: Anhui Conch Cement, one of the largest cement groups in P.R. China, recently built two of our CemCat High-Dust SCR plants for the denitrification of the rotary kilns’ off-gases. Both plants were recently commissioned and meet the strict requirements for emission limits imposed by the Chinese Environmental Authorities.

» PDF Download

DAESUNG MDI – YEONGWOL-GUN, GANGWON-DO, KOREA

Daesung MDI Inc., a company with a rich history, was founded in the 1960s and started off its business operating different limestone and dolomite mines. It continues to grow and to add new products to its portfolio.

The summer of 2014 marks the beginning of a new chapter in the company’s history, when Daesung MDI signed a first contract with Maerz Ofenbau AG for a modern coal-fired rectangular Maerz PFR kiln with a daily capacity of 200 tons of burnt lime. The kiln, processing limestone with a grain size of 45 – 80 mm, was successfully installed and is now operating to the customer’s utmost satisfaction.

In the spring of 2017 the project for the second coal-fired rectangular Maerz PFR kiln with a daily capacity of 300 tons of burnt lime began. This kiln processes limestone with a grain size of 25 – 55 mm.

Daesung MDI once again successfully installed the second kiln, thus achieving a milestone in its history and gaining importance in the lime industry. The plant called “Limechem Center” is up and running, operating with different limestone grain sizes and producing good quality lime.

On 16 October 2019, Daesung MDI held a perfectly organised ceremony to commemorate the completion of the lime plant at its Gangwon-Do Limechem Center. Some 200 guests, from officials to local contractors, Korean lime producers and many others were invited to share this joyous occasion. We at Maerz thank Daesung MDI’s Chairman for the hospitality we were able to enjoy on this memorable day.

by Christian Stampfli
 

UPGRADING THE CALERAS SAN JUAN LIME PLANT, ARGENTINA

In 2016 and 2018 Caleras San Juan S.A., domiciled in the San Juan Province, Argentina, placed two orders with Maerz Ofenbau AG for the supply of engineering, license, know-how, equipment as well as technical assistance services during erection, commissioning and start-up of two Maerz PFR lime shaft kilns, a stationary crushing plant as well as a roller mill grinding plant for petcoke at the client’s Los Berros lime plant.

The new kilns of the rectangular type E5 will process limestone and dolomite with a grading of 44 – 110 mm and will produce 2 x 300 tons of burnt lime per day. Both natural gas and petrol coke dust will be used as fuel.

Both projects were financed with international credits from Europe accompanied by a Swiss Export Risk Insurance (SERV). A large number of meetings, beginning in 2003, with a continuation in 2011 and then becoming very intense from 2013, led to the desired success. Now the first kiln and the crushing plant have been operating successfully since September 2018 and the second kiln including the grinding plant for petcoke will follow by the middle of next year.

by Borislav Vladic
 

EASTERNBULK, INDIA

In July 2019 our customer Easternbulk Lime Products Private Ltd set up and commissioned its first lime kiln. This project in the south of India in Tuticorin, Tamil Nadu, is a joint venture between Easternbulk Trading and Shipping Private Limited and our well renowned customer Chememan Public Company Limited in Thailand. This is the first of two E2 150 tpd kilns in India, which are supported from Chememan Thailand. The plant is located in the SIPCOT industrial region of Tuticorin.

This E2 Maerz 2-shaft lime kiln is coal fired and has a capacity of 150 tpd. Maerz supplied engineering and key equipment. With Maerz technical assistance and experienced Chememan personnel, the lime kiln was successfully commissioned and ignited in June 2019 and is now in commercial operation.

by Christopher Schneider
 

MEXICANA DE COBRE, MEXICO

Not far away from the Sonora desert, in the same-named federal state of Mexico, two Maerz kilns erected in 2009 and 2014 are performing to the complete satisfaction of their owner Mexicana de Cobre. This year our customer demonstrated its confidence in Maerz technology by ordering a third Maerz kiln for its lime plant.

Near the town Agua Prieta on a picturesque plateau more than 1,300 m a.s.l., the customer’s engineers are preparing the ground for the new kiln of the circular R4S type, which will process limestone with a grading of 60 – 110 mm and will produce 600 tons of burnt lime per day.

This kiln project marks an important milestone for Mexicana de Cobre enabling it to cope with the increasing demand for lime in its mining business. Our customer is the number one copper producer in Mexico and the fourth largest copper producer worldwide.
The order includes the supply of engineering, license, know-how, equipment as well as technical assistance services during erection, commissioning and start-up of the Maerz PFR lime shaft kiln at the customer’s lime plant. Natural gas will be used as fuel. Maerz’s equipment supply comprises the following main items:
• Suspended cylinders
• Process air blowers with electric motors
• Electric, measuring and control system for the lime kiln
• Firing system for natural gas, including the start-up burner equipment
• Hydraulic equipment
• Limestone skip hoist winch, including the pertinent electrical measuring and control equipment
• Air blast units
• Refractory materials
Maerz’s specialised technicians will assist with hot commissioning and acceptance test runs on the lime kiln and the associated equipment.

by Iassen Raykov
 

ABINSK ELECTRIC STEEL WORKS LTD, ABINSK, KRASNODAR REGION, RUSSIA

Abinsk Electric Steel Works Ltd., domiciled in Abinsk, Krasnodar Region, Russia, placed an order for the supply of engineering, license, know-how, equipment and technical assistance services during commissioning and start-up of a Maerz PFR lime shaft kiln as well as the limestone and lime handling systems designed by Parget Makina Ltd., based in Ankara, Turkey.

This new double shaft lime kiln of the rectangular type E2 will calcine limestone with gradings of 20 – 40 mm and 55 – 100 mm respectively and will produce more than 160 tons of lime per day, using natural gas as fuel. Commissioning is scheduled for the middle of 2020.

The supply of this new lime plant is a cooperation between the companies Parget Makina Ltd. from Ankara, Turkey, and Maerz Ofenbau AG.

by Heinz Studer